Live Webinar on Tribal Sovereignty and Economic Development - Nov. 20, 2013

Foster Pepper PLLC and MyLawCLE are hosting a live interactive webinar on tribal sovereignty, strategic planning, and economic development on Wednesday, November 20th. This program will discuss methods for tribal nations and their business entities to enhance economic development in their communities, emphasizing the strategic use of sovereign powers to create opportunities for growth. Greg Guedel, Chair of the ABA’s Committee on Native American Concerns, will speak on strategic planning for tribal economic and community development. Lauren King (Muscogee Creek) will speak on new developments in online gaming and tribal payday lending operations, and will also discuss new guidance on tribal economic development bonds.

Key topics to be discussed:
• Methods for tribal nations and their business entities to enhance economic development in their communities
• Strategic planning for tribal economic and community development
• New developments in online gaming and tribal payday lending operations
• New guidance on tribal economic development bonds


Live Broadcast | November 20, 2013
Eastern 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Central 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Mountain 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Pacific 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Agenda | 2 HR CLE
Section I. Tribal Sovereign Powers
Section II. Tribal Nations and their Business Entities
Section III. Use of Powers for Economic Growth
Section IV. Strategic Planning
Section V. New Developments in Online Gaming
a. Tribal Payday Lending Operations
Section VI. New Guidance on Tribal Bonds

TO REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR, CLICK HERE
 

Tags:
Trackbacks (0) Links to blogs that reference this article Trackback URL
http://www.nativelegalupdate.com/admin/trackback/307903
Comments (0) Read through and enter the discussion with the form at the end
Post A Comment / Question Use this form to add a comment to this entry.







Remember personal info?
Send To A Friend Use this form to send this entry to a friend via email.